Not Less of a Woman!!!

You choose to wear make-up on a daily basis, I choose to wear the natural face I was born with. It doesn’t make me less of a woman.
You choose to wear your hair relaxed or in weave extensions, I am tired of all that and so I choose to stick to my natural fro and braids. It doesn’t make me less of a woman.
You choose to apply all these skin lightening lotions,  I choose to use nothing at all or occasionally my coconut oil(which is heaven by the way). It doesn’t make me less of a woman.
You are comfortable in wearing your high heels every day, I am extremely comfy in my flats. It doesn’t make me less of a woman.

Wars still exist in some parts of the world, natural disasters are claiming the lives of people, gender-based violence has not been curbed but all you’re worried about is fashion styles and trends 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂.

Really, there is more to life than focusing on someone’s outfit of the day or how a person chooses to live her life.
If only we would spend this energy focusing on solving the many world issues,  we will be one step closer to contributing our quota towards achieving the sustainable development goals.

We are all guilty of this(I know I am),  at least, at one point in our lives we have been the ‘fashion police’. I may not have voiced it out but I have definitely thought it, which is no different. I have decided to free my mind of everything vanity and concentrate on the important issues of life. It would be a wonderful feeling to know that this post inspires you to do the same.
To my girls, be yourself, don’t be ashamed and never apologise for who you are ❤❤❤

not-less-of-a-woman-post.jpg

Image: Google Images

3 thoughts on “Not Less of a Woman!!!

Leave a comment