Dear Future Self👸👸

No one likes uncertainty and that is why most people fear the unknown. Unfortunately, our life journey is never certain. If I had the chance to meet my future self, there are a few questions I would like answered in order that I don’t run around and waste so much time before I eventually get it right. I know this is impossible. Although my alter ego believes in time travel (and no, I don’t suffer from multiple personality disorder😑😑), I don’t and so I’ll keep consoling myself with the words of Doris Day, “Que Sera, Sera”. Then again, these are the questions I have if it was possible to meet future Sweetie Anang, hopefully, Dr. Sweetie Anang or Dr. Mrs. Sweetie Anang-SomeName.🙈🙈🙈🙈

  1. Ultimately, will I be happy with all my life choices including my mistakes and regrets?
  2. Will I be successful in my career?
  3. Which of my ideas will come alive and which ones will fail?
  4. Which ones of my friends will still be by my side and which ones will stay loyal till the end?
  5. When will I get married and to whom?
  6. Will I be able to complete my set milestones before marriage or does God have other plans for me?
  7. How many marriages will I have? (Please, it’s a valid question in these times. Don’t judge!!!)
  8. Will I find the perfect man God made specially for me, who will love me through my imperfections?❤❤
  9. Please, who is he and what is his name? (Hahaha, then I can avoid multiple marriages)
  10. Will I ever learn not to worry and sweat the small stuff?
  11. Will I survive the pains of pregnancy and childbirth?
  12. How many times will I have to go through that?😭
  13. How strong will I be mentally and spiritually?👼
  14. Do I get to meet some of my favourite famous people like Pastor Kim Pothier, Heather Lindsey, Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift and Adele?😍😍
  15. Finally, will I always have my wide, beautiful smile and will I continue to have inner peace despite challenges?😎😎

If this got you thinking, I would want to know the questions you have for your future self. Comment below…

XOXO

One thought on “Dear Future Self👸👸

Leave a comment